zum Inhalt springen

Exhibitions


ImPulsTanz Festival

16 July 2015 to 16 August 2015
Belvedere 21Belvedere

This summer’s cooperation between the festival and the 21er Haus aims at a new dimension of exchange between the visual and the performative arts.

The early avant-gardists wanted to dispense with museums altogether. The second avantgarde from the 1950s onwards took over the spaces of this institution, which was undergoing a radical change at the time. These days, it’s all about comparing notes, as it were. About testing the interactions between the contents displayed in museums and those examined by the performative arts. Now, museums increasingly open up from inside. And the choreographers and performers turn towards the museums’ “material”, which is waiting to be put in contemporary artistic perspectives. The determination with which we try to do this at ImPulsTanz 2015 signifies a new, radical step.

The current exhibition by Argentinian artist Tomás Saraceno, Becoming Airosolar, provides the space for a dialogue between floating sculptures and moving bodies, between gestures, language and contemporary music, initiated by the choreographers Anne Juren, Philipp Gehmacher and Christine Gaigg together with composer Klaus Schedl and netzzeit – and, of course, the audience.

PERFORMANCES

Anne Juren (AT/FR)
THE POINT
Tuesday, 28 July 2015 | 9.30 pm (World premiere)
Thursday, 30 July 2015 | 11 pm
Saturday, 1 August 2015 | 9 pm
Sunday, 2 August 2015 | 9 pm
 
Philipp Gehmacher (AT)
my shapes, your words, their grey
Tuesday, 4 August 2015 | 10 pm (World premiere)
Thursday, 6 August 2015 | 11 pm
Saturday, 8 August 2015 | 8.30 pm
 
Christine Gaigg / 2nd nature (AT) & netzzeit (AT) / Klaus Schedl (DE)
untitled (look, look, come closer)
Wednesday, 12 August 2015 | 11 pm (World premiere)
Thursday, 13 August 2015 | 10.30 pm
Friday, 14 August 2015 | 9 pm
Saturday, 15 August 2015 | 8.30 pm